Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.

Coronavirus: Suspended performances at Watford Colosseum

Last updated: 1 April 2020, 7:05pm

As a result of recent Government guidance discouraging mass gatherings – events and performances at Watford Colosseum that were scheduled to take place before Sunday 26 April 2020 have been suspended. Some shows beyond this date may also be subject to suspension or rescheduling.

The Watford Colosseum building and box office are temporarily closed.  

Advice for ticket holders

We are working to reschedule as many of the affected performances as we can. Inevitably this will not be possible for all events - and some shows will not be rescheduled.

Performances where a decision has been made are listed below and we will be updating this list regularly.

These procedures apply for all bookings made direct with the venue. If you booked through a third party agency (Ticketmaster, See Tickets) please contact them directly.

Rescheduled events

  • Al Murray: Landlord of Hope And Glory rescheduled to Saturday 3 October 2020
  • The Magic of Motown rescheduled to Thursday 12 November 2020
  • FastLove rescheduled to Thursday 26 November 2020
  • Josh Widdicombe rescheduled to Wednesday 25 November 2020
  • James Bond Concert Spectacular rescheduled to Wednesday 11 November 2020
  • David Baddiel rescheduled to Wednesday 7 October 2020 
  • An Audience With Harry Redknapp resheduled to Monday 8 March 2021
  • An Evening With Andy Hamilton resheduled to Thursday 17 September 2020
  • The World Famous Elvis Show rescheduled to Sunday 23 August 2020
  • Craig Revel Horwood resheduled to Friday 6 November 2020
  • Rob Beckett resheduled to Saturday 7 November 2020
  • Tim Vine Is Plastic Elvis rescheduled to Friday 25 September 2020
  • Illegal Eagles rescheduled to Sunday 8 November 2020
  • Rhod Gilbert rescheduled to Sunday 22 November 2020

Events that will not be rescheduled

  • Tropicana Nights - Saturday 21 March 2020
  • Rob Brydon - Wednesday 25 March 2020
  • Ye Shaam Mastani - Saturday 28 March 2020
  • Big Fish Little Fish - Sunday 29 March 2020 
  • Big Hop - Monday 6 April 2020
  • Watford Philharmonic Society - Saturday 25 April 2020
  • Tea Dance - Tuesday 5 May 2020
  • The New York Bee Gee's - Friday 8 May 2020
  • The Legends Of American Country - Saturday 9 May 2020
  • The Guilty Feminist - Wednesday 20 May 2020
  • The Dreamboys - Saturday 23 May 2020
  • Rum and Reggae Festival - Saturday 6 June 2020
  • Watford Philharmonic Society - Saturday 27 June 2020

Shows (including past events) not listed above remain under discussion.

This list will be updated regularly and we will contact ticket holders by email when their scheduled event is affected.


My show is not being rescheduled – what should I do?

Your tickets will be reimbursed through a voucher system. You need to complete the request form as soon as possible to claim your voucher. Our Box Office team will arrange for the voucher to be issued and it will be sent to you by email.

Vouchers will be for the full value of your tickets (including any fees). They can be redeemed against a future show.

My show has been rescheduled to a new date – what should I do?

We will email all ticket holders to inform them of the new date.

The new dates for performances that have been rescheduled so far are listed above.

  • If you are able to attend on the new date - your original tickets will remain valid. You do not need to take any action.
  • If you are unable to attend on the new date there is a form to complete to let us know, which would have also been emailed to you. Reimbursment will be using a voucher system.

My show isn’t listed above – what should I do?

You should receive an email confirming that your booking will be reimbursed through a voucher credit system.  Our Box Office team will arrange for the voucher to be issued and it will be sent to you by email.

Vouchers will be for the full value of your tickets (including any fees). They can be redeemed against a future show.


You will appreciate the unprecedented nature of the current situation; and the volume of customer enquiries we are receiving at this time.  Further updates will be provided through updates to this page and by email to ticket holders.